The Day I Met a Really Funny Nightmare!

Leave a comment

February 11, 2011 by Andrew

Anybody who knows me, knows that a few years ago I was so excited because one of my favorite childhood things was about to become real on the Big Screen. When I was in elementary school, I would race home because for one hour every night I watched what I thought were the coolest cartoons ever: Transformers and G.I. Joe. If I was honest I really preferred Bumblebee over Duke.

I used to have a lot of Transformers, I even had Omega Supreme that was until I cam home from High School to see that my Mom had let my Nephews Andrew and Alexander at them. They had been torn to pieces, well at least that is how I remember it. I was very sad that night. It’s OK you can laugh at my pain.

Anyways back to what this post is about, it’s about imagination. Some say television and media has killed the imagination of children and there are times when I agree with that understanding. However I am not going to debate that issue today. I want to tell you about the most ridiculous nightmare I ever had and it involved me reading a comic book. This one.

I loved to read comics and I wish I still owned this one, because it makes me laugh out loud every time I think about it. Click here if you want to read what the issue was about. The Predacons for some reason really scared me.

A few nights after reading the comic I was sleeping and dreaming about being at the mall, not the comic mall but my mall the one around the corner from my house. An all of a sudden one of the Predacons came busting through a store window demanding something from me. There were no Autobots to save me, it was me against the Predaking. (only true transformer fans will know what that means.)

My nightmare felt like days, as I would move locations as I blinked, from my school to the park to the my house and back to the mall. It was just running and running and running. I eventually woke up and everything was normal but I was exhausted.

I know it seems silly to write about this, but I learned that even the simplest stories have the ability to influence us and sometimes we don’t even realize it.

As much as you may make fun of Shia LaBeouf for the following clip I sure screamed a lot of Nos in my nightmare.

Leave a Reply

Gracepoint Series

Fan Supported Community Driven

Gracepoint

Everything you need to know about Gracepoint!

In Her Words Avenue

Everybody has a story, everybody has a scream. Here are pieces of mine.

Christmas in Europe

A fine WordPress.com site

Maius Intra Qua Extra

Travels with the Doctor

Food Happiness

A site for those who live food.

TVLine

TV News, Previews, Spoilers, Casting Scoop, Interviews

Random Thoughts of Alvin Lau

Thoughts on youth ministry, movie main ideas, life and a whole bunch of other things

Our God Story

A Family On Mission

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

